رحلة تحملك للعودة إلى البيت

img_4111

 

230 أو مائتا وثلاثين كيفما كتبناه هو عدد الأعمال المشاركة هذه السنة. هذا يعني ارتفاع عدد الأعمال التي شاركت في الدورة الأولى من مسابقة “ألف ليلة وصحوة” بنسبة 277 في المئة. لقد حققنا نجاحا باهرا ولذلك نشعر بنشوة عارمة.

لقد بدأنا بالفعل قراءة القصص التي وصلت إلى المسابقة الأدبية “ألفا ليلة وصحوة”، ويمكننا القول دون تردد أنّ النتائج واعدة. أحيانا بالكاد نستطيع احتواء رغبتنا في البحث عن الرحلات الجوية من أجل عطلتنا المقبلة عندما نكتشف بعض الأماكن التي تشع حياة وجمالا بفضل الاستعارات الجميلة المنتقاة لها.

حاليا تحتاج لجنة التحكيم إلى وقت كاف للغوص في جمال كلماتكم وسحرها. وبعد ذلك، ستأخذ قرارا بشأن القصص الخمس التي تستحق أن تكون مرشحة للنهائيات. ولذلك، فإن قرار لجنة التحكيم مثل كل الأشياء الجميلة يستحق الانتظار. وبشكل أكثر تحديدا، سيكون في نهاية شهر فبراير. كما أنه بعد الانتهاء من ترجمة القصص الخمس النهائية إلى اللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية، سنقوم بنشرها على الموقع الإلكتروني لقصص عربية. ثم لاحقا سيتم الإعلان لكل من هيئة التحكيم-رعاة المشروع وكذا للمؤلفين في الدورة الثانية من المسابقة عن افتتاح موعد ...اقرأ المزيد

نشر في مجلة “سكون”

Sukoon Logo

يسر فريق القصص العربية أن يعلن أن المجلة الأدبية المرموقة “سكون” نشرت النسخة الإنجليزية لقصة الفائز في المسابقة الأدبية “ألف ليلة وصحوة.”

“سكون” هي مجلة أدبية مستقلة تنشر على الانترنت باللغة الإنجليزية مرتين كل سنة حيث تتناول مواضيع تخص العالم العربي. تهتم مجلة “سكون” بنشر مجموعة من الأعمال الجديدة التي تضم الشعر، والقصص القصيرة، والمقالات الإبداعية، والفن التشكيلي، ومجموعة من الكتب، والمقابلات، وأحيانا أيضا الترجمات التي لا تأتي من قلم المؤلفين والفنانين العرب فحسب، بل أيضا تلك التي تعود للمؤلفين والفنانين في أنحاء أخرى من العالم تتناول مواضيع تخص العالم العربي.

السيدة ريوا زيناتي هي مؤسسة ورئيسة تحرير مجلة “سكون”، وهي كاتبة وشاعرة أميركية من أصل لبناني تعبش في بيروت. نُشرت مجموعتها الشعرية “رصاص وزهور” من طرف “كروبت بريس” (باريس، 2013). ونُشرت روايتها ذات الأسلوب المقالاتي التي تحمل عنوان “الجمل نيتش لا بد أن يموت” من طرف اكسانادو (بيروت، 2013). كما نشرت قصائدها ومقالاتها وترجماتها من طرف العديد من المجلات ودور النشر في الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة والعالم العربي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تعمل السيدة ريوا زيناتي على تعليم الكتابة الإبداعية بدوام ...اقرأ المزيد

مغلق في الأعياد

cerrado por vacances
أعزائي الكتاب والقراء وكل المعجبين بالأدب العربي:

فريق القصص العربية سيذهب في عطلة تمتد من 23 أكتوبر إلى غاية 18 نوفمبر. هذه الفترة الزمنية التي سيتوقف فيه الاتصال بنا ستكون فرصة لنا لتجديد النشاط وتحديث الأفكار التي من شأنها أن تتيح لنا مواصلة العمل من أجل خلق مساحة للأدب في هذا العالم الجامد.
شكرا لتفهمكم وإلى اللقاء قريبا بكم.

تمر الأوقات الجميلة بلمح البصر …

IMG_1058

… مما يبعث على الحزن أن الموعد النهائي لتقديم قصص جديدة للمسابقة الأدبية “ألف ليلة وصحوة” قد انتهى. وبالرغم من ذلك فإن فريق مشروع قصص عربية يشعر بالسعادة وهو يعلن بأن المسابقة الأدبية قد تلقت عددا كبيرا من المساهمات والتي حددت قيمة الجائزة الأولى بمبلغ 830 دولار والجائزة الثانية بمبلغ 150 دولار.

واعتبارا من الآن ستبدأ لجنة التحكيم بقراءة جميع القصص المقدمة وتقييمها بشكل شامل لتختار من بينها الخمس قصص التي تعتقد بأنها تمتلك خصائص أدبية أرقى. ستعلن لجنة التحكيم الأعمال الخمسة المتأهلة للمرحلة التالية بتاريخ 15 أيلول/سبتمبر وسيفتتح التصويت في ذلك الوقت لجميع المتسابقين ليقرروا من هم الفائزين الأول والثاني علما بأن التصويت سيستمر لأسبوعين آخرين. وسيكون هناك عرض مفصل لمرحلة التصويت بعد الإعلان عن قرار لجنة التحكيم بخصوص الأعمال الخمسة المتأهلة لهذه المرحلة وسننشر هذه القصص على موقع قصص عربية.

وبعد تسليم جوائز المسابقة الأدبية “ألف ليلة وصحوة” سيجري نشر جميع القصص المقدمة تباعا على موقع قصص عربية بنسختيها الأصلية والمترجمة بكلا اللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية. وسيقوم أعضاء فريق مشروع قصص عربية بإعلام كل مؤلف بشكل ...اقرأ المزيد

الأسبوع الأخير لتقديم قصتك!

encourage post

 

أين يكمن معنى هذا المكان المميز الذي لطالما وددت أن يراه العالم بأسره؟ أنت فقط تعرف ذلك ونريدك أن تشاركنا بما تعرفه بكلماتك ليكون بمقدورك التعبير عن ذلك بلغات مختلفة بشكل يفوق كل التوقعات لما يمكن أن يبدو عليه مكان ما. للمزيد من المعلومات يرجى مراجعة قواعد وتوجيهات المشاركة في المسابقة الأدبية.
نحن بانتظارك!

A Journey Back Home

img_4111
 
230. It can be expressed in numerous ways. Two hundred and thirty, an increase of 277 % in the amount of works the first edition of the “Thousand Nights and Awakening” literary contest received, a tremendous success. And this is how we feel: ecstatic.

We have already started reading the stories that have been submitted to the “Two Thousand Nights and Awakening” literary contest and can say hands down that the entries look promising. While discovering some of the places into which our authors’ carefully selected metaphors breathe life, we have often had a hard time trying to curb our desires to immediately begin checking flights and planning our upcoming holidays.

The jury now needs to take some time to first allow our authors’ words to beguile them and then to break free from the finely woven spells. After all, the jury cannot allow them to cloud their good judgement when considering their final verdict on the five stories that deserve to ultimately emerge as the representatives of the five finalists. This is why we are hereby asking you to exercise ...Read more

Publication in Sukoon Magazine

Sukoon Logo

The Arabian Stories team is delighted to announce that the renowned literary magazine Sukoon has published the English version of the winning story from the One Thousand Nights and Awakening literary contest.

Sukoon is an independent online literary journal that is Arab-themed and published in English. Sukoon presents previously unpublished poetry, short fiction, creative nonfiction, visual art, book reviews, interviews, and occasionally translations that have been created by established and emerging writers and artists from the Arab world, as well as writers and artists who are not of Arab descent but have an Arab story or piece of art to share. Sukoon is published twice a year.

The founder and editor of Sukoon magazine is Rewa Zeinati, a Beirut-based Lebanese-American writer and poet. Her poetry chapbook, Bullets & Orchids, was published by Corrupt Press (Paris, 2013), and her creative nonfiction book, Nietzsche’s Camel Must Die, was published by Xanadu (Beirut, 2013). Her poems, essays, translations, and articles can be found in various journals and anthologies in the US, the UK, and the Arab region. Zeinati is also a part-time ...Read more

Closed for holidays

cerrado por vacances
Dear authors, readers, and admirers of Arabic literature,

The Arabian Stories team is going on vacation from October 23 to November 18, during which time we will be out of reach. We will use this opportunity to recharge our batteries and come up with new ideas to create a space for literature in this overly rigid world. Thank you for your patience. See you soon!

All good things come to an end …

IMG_1058

… and, sadly enough, the deadline for submitting new stories to the literary contest “One Thousand Nights and Awakening” has expired. Nonetheless, the team of the Arabian Stories project is happy to announce that the literary contest has received a large amount of submissions, which has set the first prize at 830 $ and the second prize at 150 $.

As of now, the jury will read and thoroughly evaluate all the submitted stories to choose among them the five ones they believe display higher literary qualities. These five finalists will be announced on September 15th, point at which the voting period will be opened for all the contestants to determine the first and second winners, which, in turn, will last for another two weeks time. The voting period will be explained in detail at the time the jury’s verdict on the five finalists is delivered and the stories of the five finalists get published in the Arabian Stories website.

After the awards of the literary contest “One Thousand Nights and Awakening” have been handed out, all the submitted stories will progressively be published in ...Read more

Last week to submit your stories!

encourage post

 

Where lies the meaning of this special place you have always wanted the entire world to see? Only you know it and we want you to share it with us for it to breathe through your words in different languages and outshine all expectations of how a place might look like. For more information, check the rules and guidelines of this literary contest.

We are waiting for you!