التوجيهات لتحديد الإحداثيات

ماذا نعني بقولنا إحداثيات على خرائط غوغل؟ أعرف بأن التكنولوجيا تجعل العالم يدور بسرعة. لقد استغرق رساموا الخرائط البابليون بعض القرون لتحقيق المهمة التي نطلب منكم القيام بها اليوم لتسليم قصصكم بالطريقة الصحيحة. وإليكم الطريقة.

أولا، يجب فتح خرائط غوغل. وبعد ذلك يرجى اتباع الخطوات الواردة في الصور التالية.

LocationHelper1

LocationHelper2

التوجيهات لتقديم الصور

كجزء من عملية تسليم القصص نطلب من المؤلفين أن يرسلوا لنا صورة أو أكثر تعرض الموقع الذي تتحدث عنه القصة. ولأننا لاحظنا أن البعض لم يفهموا ما هو المطلوب بالضبط فقد فكرنا بأنه قد يكون من المفيد استخدام بعض الأمثلة.

لنفترض بأن هناك قصة عن مدينة البتراء في الأردن.

الصور التالية مقبولة:

Jordan example good3

Jordan example good1

Jordan example good2

Jordan example good4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

ولكن هذه الصور غير مقبولة:

Jordan example bad2

Jordan example bad1اقرأ المزيد

عينة قصة (٤٢٢ كلمة): مدينة تسكنني

نقدم لكم فيما يلي عينة قصة لكي يكون بمقدوركم تكوين صورة أوضح عن هذه الجهد المضني وعن فكرة هذا المشروع والذي يهدف في النهاية إلى أن نتعرف على قصص بعضنا البعض:

مدينة تسكنني

windsor locationWindsor web

لدى أبي عادة قبيحة وهي أن يسخر مني قائلاً أن مسقط رأسي كسر جمجمتي وبعثر دماغي فصارت معرفتي بالمدينة التي شهدت ميلادي محدودة و تقتصر على ما تشمله خارطة قطار الأنفاق من خطوط ملونة. وهو محق بعض الشيء فروحي قابعة في هذا الخلد لدرجة أن خروجي من قوقعتي يسبب لي الطفح الجلدي. “يمشي الناس ويتسكعون كالمعتوهين والمسحورين ولا يتقنون فن المشي في الشوارع”. أردد على مسامع حبيبي الأندلسي الذي يتبعني إلى هنا لاهثاً حيث دروسي المباغتة تنزل كاللكمات على رؤوس الطلاب المساكين: اذهب إلى حيث يجب أن تذهب وعندما تصل إلى هدفك تأمل الحيوانات المنقوشة في السحاب. وهنا تعيدني الذكريات إلى ذلك الزمان حينما اعتدت وزمرة من أصدقائي في سن المراهقة على تحميل حديقة الحيوانات داخل عربات القطار وكنا وقتئذ نطلق اسم مسرحيات ارتجالية على تهريجنا. وكان من أعظم فقراتها التغزل بأعمدة الإنارة في حديقة ريتيرو ولعبة التفرق حيث يدخل كل منّا من ...اقرأ المزيد

Guideline to coordinates

What do we mean by coordinates in Google Maps? I know, technology makes the world spin fast. It took Babylonian cartographers a few centuries to reach the goal of the task we are asking you to perform today in order to submit your story the right way. Here goes how.

Firstly, open Google Maps. Afterwards, follow the steps described in these screenshots.



Guidelines for picture submissions

As part of our submission process, we request authors to send us one or more pictures that showcase the location their story depicts. Since we have seen some confusion as to what this means exactly, we thought it might be enlightening to use a few examples.

Let´s assume there is a story about Petra, in Jordan.

The following pictures would be acceptable:

Jordan example good3Jordan example good1Jordan example good2
Jordan example good4










However, these ones would not:

Sample story: Soared into the wind

Here goes a sample story, for you to better conceptualize what this long-winded endeavour to roughly get to know each other is truly all about:

Soared into the wind

windsor locationWindsor web


My father has the ugly habit of taunting me by stating that my knowledge of the city that witnessed my birth and uprising to the boor I have grown to become is restricted to what this colourful reticulum, also called metro map, comprises. He is partially right. I have this underground mole so injected in my own blood that any extended exposure to the surface gives my moral principles rashes right away. The folks loaf about, wander as if possessed by the Holy Spirit. “People, don’t know how to walk along the street”, I mutter now once again to my Andalusian bloke, who follows me breathless, while I settle down to provide a punchy express course on the matter in hand. Go wherever you got to go and wait to figure out the little animals clouds enclose upon arrival. But then again, speaking of circus, ain’t no performance deserving the crown like the ...Read more